A State Of Trap: Episode 25 – Trap 2.0 Turns 2

Twerk dat! A STATE OF TRAP starts off 2014 right with some great new tracks from some incredibly talent producers both new and old. We’re happy to be celebrating the second birthday of “new” trap, which really started building in a major way in the early months of 2012. This episode has over 30 tracks, and speeds up during the mix going into a more of a twerk-friendly direction at the end.
To stay up to date with State Of Trap, you can now check us out in all sorts of places like iTunes, Mixcloud, Soundcloud, Twitter, and Facebook. To listen to the mixes in full 320kbps audio quality (now with chapters too!) simply subscribe to the #1 “trap” podcast on iTunes below and A State Of Trap will appear in your iTunes as soon as hits the inter nets.

Complete Track Listing for ASOT 025: 

  2. Kendrick Lamar – Sing That Shit (20sly Remix)
  3. Chief Keef  – Hate Bein Sober (Dotcoms Festival Trap Remix)
  4. Kito & Reija Lee – Night By Night
  5. Waveracer – Rock U Tonite (Sable Remix)
  6. Duwell – Love Shine
  7. Thomas Newson – Pallaroid (Onderkoffer Trap Remix)
  9. Da Tweekaz – VOODOO (WATAPACHI Remix)
  10. Eminem – Rap God (reProgrammed by Program)
  11. Electric Mantis – Flips and Flops, Drips and Drops
  12. Free n Losh – Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
  13. Grizzly Bear – Will Calls (Diplo Remix)
  14. God of Fragrance (Austin Millz & Taavi Haapala) – Cold
  15. “Twerkin Mixshow” (fix your damn ID3 tags, producers)
  17. Rustie – Terra Star
  18. GAWTBASS – Let It Roll Ft. Reakt!on
  19. Shackles – I Love A Hood Bitch ft. Nicki Minaj
  21. Kommon Interests – Going Under (Savage! Remix)
  22. DGZT ft. Hopsital – Fluxo Meter (Original Mix)
  23. KillaGraham – Ice Cream Anthem (VIP) (Grandtheft Edit)
  24. Milo & Otis – Pigeons
  25. DJ Scene & Jayceeoh – Damn
  26. Brillz & Minxx – Fuzzy Peach (LOUDPVCK Remix)
  27. luck lana charlie bars – get it tho – 1st mix
  28. Orlande – Negro Jose [VIP] [Dembow]
  29. Jesse Slayter – Ate Em (GRIMEace ReBooty)
  30. Juke Ellington & Troy Kete – Commodore 64 (Original Mix)
  31. Ohh Ahh-Grits (Airia Remix)
  32. Hide feat Aynzli Jones (Tropkillaz Remix)
  33. Capitol Trill – Hump Day (Capitol Trill Twerk Remix)

A State Of Trap: Episode 16 (The Trap/Trap Experience)

A State Of Trap returns again with episode 16 and is (as expected) once again a live mix chalk full or originals and remixes to make this a true Trap/Trap Experience. Well, that and the fact that I happened to feature two different JT trap remixes and then after doing so realized that his own new album the 20/20 Experience just came out this week so selah. Anyways, coincidences aside ASOT 16 comes through (as usual) with 26 quality tunes of the trap/trill variety for your listening enjoyment. For track listing info, check out the blog post below or via mixcloud.
And in case you weren’t familiar, A State Of Trap is a podcast on iTunes so you can hit that up to hear the mixes in full 320kbps audio quality. It’s that simple, with a simple subscribe below A State Of Trap will appear in your itunes as soon as hits the internets.

Track Listing: 

  1. Watapachi – Ain’t Nobody
  2. Salva – Hard Drive
  3. Will Sparks – Ah Yeah (Alex Young Remix)
  4. Stalley – Hell’s Angels ft. Rick Ross (Branchez Remix)
  5. Arnold – Thurty Mins
  6. Afrojack – Bangtrap
  7. UZ x Salva – Molly OJ
  8. Bro Safari – The Drop
  9. MIM0SA – LFTD
  10. Rustie – Slasherr
  11. Ronaissance – That D
  12. LOUDPVCK x D!RTY AUD!O – Buck!
  13. Worldcat x Dolce – Pop It
  14. ETC!ETC! – Atencion (ETC!ETC! ft. CTFD VIP)
  15. Wait For It – Thefaded
  16. UZ x Baauer – Untitled
  17. ESenTRIK – What Goes Around
  18. Bro Safari – Scumbag (Rell The Soundbender Remix)
  19. Bart B More & Hardvard Bass – Listen TO This (Ookay Remix)
  20. Ookay – NYG
  21. Hot Chip – Look At Where We Are (Major Lazer Extended Remix)
  22. Borgore & Carnage – Incredible (BUSTED by heRobust)
  23. Justin TImberlake – Cry Me A River (eSenTRIK & Scooter VIP Remix)
  24. Plot Twist – Spice Road
  25. K.O. – With You (KO vs. Watapachi vs. 50 Cent Bootleg)
  26. Yume – Admire