A State Of Trap: Episode 25 – Trap 2.0 Turns 2

Twerk dat! A STATE OF TRAP starts off 2014 right with some great new tracks from some incredibly talent producers both new and old. We’re happy to be celebrating the second birthday of “new” trap, which really started building in a major way in the early months of 2012. This episode has over 30 tracks, and speeds up during the mix going into a more of a twerk-friendly direction at the end.
To stay up to date with State Of Trap, you can now check us out in all sorts of places like iTunes, Mixcloud, Soundcloud, Twitter, and Facebook. To listen to the mixes in full 320kbps audio quality (now with chapters too!) simply subscribe to the #1 “trap” podcast on iTunes below and A State Of Trap will appear in your iTunes as soon as hits the inter nets.

Complete Track Listing for ASOT 025: 

  2. Kendrick Lamar – Sing That Shit (20sly Remix)
  3. Chief Keef  – Hate Bein Sober (Dotcoms Festival Trap Remix)
  4. Kito & Reija Lee – Night By Night
  5. Waveracer – Rock U Tonite (Sable Remix)
  6. Duwell – Love Shine
  7. Thomas Newson – Pallaroid (Onderkoffer Trap Remix)
  9. Da Tweekaz – VOODOO (WATAPACHI Remix)
  10. Eminem – Rap God (reProgrammed by Program)
  11. Electric Mantis – Flips and Flops, Drips and Drops
  12. Free n Losh – Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
  13. Grizzly Bear – Will Calls (Diplo Remix)
  14. God of Fragrance (Austin Millz & Taavi Haapala) – Cold
  15. “Twerkin Mixshow” (fix your damn ID3 tags, producers)
  17. Rustie – Terra Star
  18. GAWTBASS – Let It Roll Ft. Reakt!on
  19. Shackles – I Love A Hood Bitch ft. Nicki Minaj
  21. Kommon Interests – Going Under (Savage! Remix)
  22. DGZT ft. Hopsital – Fluxo Meter (Original Mix)
  23. KillaGraham – Ice Cream Anthem (VIP) (Grandtheft Edit)
  24. Milo & Otis – Pigeons
  25. DJ Scene & Jayceeoh – Damn
  26. Brillz & Minxx – Fuzzy Peach (LOUDPVCK Remix)
  27. luck lana charlie bars – get it tho – 1st mix
  28. Orlande – Negro Jose [VIP] [Dembow]
  29. Jesse Slayter – Ate Em (GRIMEace ReBooty)
  30. Juke Ellington & Troy Kete – Commodore 64 (Original Mix)
  31. Ohh Ahh-Grits (Airia Remix)
  32. Hide feat Aynzli Jones (Tropkillaz Remix)
  33. Capitol Trill – Hump Day (Capitol Trill Twerk Remix)

A State Of Trap Episode 004:

We’re back with another hour-long mix by Flashflooder to start off the week, with loads of new trap and trill to check out.
Also exciting, we’re now on the iTunes Music Store, meaning that complete strangers can now find our podcast if they type “trap” into their podcast searches. Will anyone ever do that? It remains to be seen.

Track Listing: 

  1. Kanye West, Jay-Z, Big Sean – Clique (Gladiator Remix)
  2. Willy Joy – Big Booty
  3. Hardwell – Spaceman (Carnage Festival Trap Remix)
  4. Bro Safari – That A$$
  5. Clockwork – Titan (Snails Remix)
  6. Pharoahe Monch – Simon Says (Etc!Etc! & Brillz Bootleg)
  7. Lil Texas X Pradda X Trap Arnold – Dumb Ha
  8. Lol Boys – Changes (Dj Bangbus Edit)
  9. Frank Ocean – Pyramids (Djsliink Remix)
  10. Trap Arnold X C.Z. – Reel Tears
  11. Apashe & Snails – Bubble Gun (Original Mix)
  12. Diplo Ft. Gent & Jawns – Butters Theme (Filthy Disco Remix)
  13. Laidback Luke & Steve Aoki Feat. Lil Jon – Turbulence (Oh Snap!! Trap Mix)
  14. Rich Boy – Throw Some D’S (Kid Womp’s Throw Some Trap Remix)
  15. Psy – Gangnam Style (Mad Zach Mutilation)
  16. CRNKN – Signs Of Life
  17. Jmsn – Girl (I Used To Know) [Mimosa Remix]
  18. Trap Arnold X C.Z. – .Rar
  19. G.O.O.D. Music – To The World